Free Trial

Safari Books Online is a digital library providing on-demand subscription access to thousands of learning resources.

Share this Page URL
Help

Resources - Pg. 157

manufacturers, suppliers & artist resources Below are the manufacturers and suppliers used by the artists in the demonstrations throughout the book. Many of the materials used in this book are easy to find from your favorite art supplier. Before embarking on any new procedure Adobe www.adobe.com (Photoshop) Carriage House Paper Albums Inc. www.albumsinc.com (Sureguard Retouch photo lacquer) Arches www.arches-papers.com (140-lb. (300gsm) hot-pressed watercolor paper and cover stock) Crescent Cardboard Art Alternatives www.art-alternatives.com (Deep stretched canvas) Daler Rowney Benjamin Moore Paints www.benjaminmoore.com (Latex paints) Daniel Smith Finest Quality Artist's Bienfang www.forframersonly.com (Sealector tacking iron and no. 360 graphic layout paper) Digital Art Studio Seminars Bob Ross Painting Supplies www.bobross.com (Black gesso) Dupont Canon www.usa.canon.com (copy machine, 10.1 megapixel camera and scanner) Caran d'Ache www.carandache.ch Epson www.epson.com (Ink-jet printers, photo scanners, flatbed scanners, ink-jet clear transparency film, Grumbacher www.grumbacherart.com (Stand oil) www2.dupont.com (Mylar polyester film: 5mil) www.digitalartstudioseminars.com (DASS transfer film) Golden Artist Colors www.goldenpaints.com (Heavy body acrylic paints, acrylic matte medium, GAC 400 fabric stiffener, digital grounds, heavy gel matte medium, crackle paste, molding paste and black gesso) Materials www.danielsmith.com (Quinacridone Gold acrylic paint) General Pencil Company www.generalpencil.com (Charcoal pencils, compressed charcoal sticks, graphite pencils and powdered graphite) www.daler-rowney.com (Stay-Wet Palette) Gane Brothers & Lane www.ganebrothers.com (Yes! Paste) www.crescent-cardboard.com (140-lb. (300gsm) watercolor board) www.carriagehousepaper.com (Handmade paper, cotton linter and Aard- vark Colors/dyes, linters) Fredrix Artist Canvas Citra Solv www.citra-solv.com (Cleaner and degreaser) Gamblin Artists Colors www.gamblincolors.com (Gamsol, Galkyd Medium and Cold Wax Medium) www.fredrixartistcanvas.com (Cotton duck and raw canvas) Escoda www.escoda.com (Ox-hair mottler brush) or technique it is important to be knowledgeable about the products you will be using. For health and safety information go to the manufacturer's website or contact them directly. See the disclaimer on page 2 for more information. double-sided matte ink-jet paper and UltraChrome Inks) (Supracolor Soft Aquarelle pencils and Neocolor II Aquarelle crayons) 156